Back to top

Mass Manipulation


Format: CD
Genre: Reggae
Rel. Date: 06/21/2019
UPC: 616948914141

Mass Manipulation
Artist: Steel Pulse
Format: CD
New: Not in stock

Available Formats and Editions


1. Rize
2. Zem Dem
3. Stop You Coming And Come
4. Thank The Rebels
5. Justice In Jena
6. Human Trafficking
7. Cry Cry Blood
8. Don't Shoot
9. Trinkets And Beads?
10. No Satan Side
11. N.A.T.T.Y.
12. Mass Manipulation
13. World Gone Mad
14. Black And White Oppressors
15. The Final Call [Explicit]
16. Higher Love (Rasta Love)
17. Nations Of The World

More Info:

The first new album in 15 years from UK reggae legends. ''Acclaimed as the greatest British reggae band when it emerged in 1978, Steel Pulse is perhaps the last great old-school reggae band left. NPR, All Things Considered Mass Manipulation marks Steel Pulse's first album since 2004's African Holocaust. Hinds said of the new LP, ''For when it comes to addressing the current issues of the world, we hope that this album will be able to sharpen the minds of man to uproot all negativity, and foster embracement; presenting each and every one of us a higher level of consciousness for a harmonious future.'' In the years since African Holocaust, Steel Pulse has released a handful of singles such as ''Put Your Hoodies On (4 Trayvon),'' in honor of Trayvon Martin, and ''Paint it Black,'' which was released in 2013 to mark what would have been the 100th birthday of Rosa Parks.